UPDATED Nov 2023

To be eligible for one of the club places and be entered into the club ballot you need to :-

1. Have been a member for at least 2 years before the club ballot takes place.

2. Not received a club place during the last 5 years

3. Be able to provide proof of rejection for the coming race (email or photo of the magazine with name and address)

4. Must be a fully paid up member in April as a first claim member, ie paying your club fee's in May does not count!!


When / where and how to enter will be published by email to club members in due course (Usually late October / early November)

The number of entries given to each club is based on the number of affiliated first claim registered members over the age of 18 the club has.

More info on this allocation process can be found HERE London Marathon Club Places

As can be seen all club allocated places were reduce again in 2024, our club still manages to get 2 places though! 

If you are lucky enough to get a club place or have been successfull in the London Marathon Ballot, there is transport usually operated by a local firm, you will need to ask around closer to the date.

Previous years lucky club place winners:

2024 Barry cracknell and Derek brown

2023 Barry cracknell and Derek brown (Defered to next year)


2021 2020 entrants ran in October this year

2020 Paul Davis and Johnathan Hunter
2019 Patrick Walker and Shaun Marshall
2018 Nick Frere and Rupert Wilks
2017 Darren Wilson and Carl Horth 
2016 Steve Rennie and Sam Mould
2015 Ian Fergusson, Fiona Robinson and David Rivers